Skip to main content

Dean's Teaching Awards

Picture from Dean's Teaching Awards
Loading the player ...


Susan E. Skochelak, MD, MPH (bio)

April 16, 2008

25 minutes

62 Recorded video views

0 Live stream views

The Dean's Teaching Awards were established in 1992 to honor outstanding contributions in student education in medical school programs. These awards are selected by a committee of faculty that have previously been honored for their excellence in teaching, and, as such, are the medical school's only peer-selected teaching awards. The following are the 2008 recipients:

Yolanda Tai Becker, MD
Robert H. Fillingame, PhD
Terrence Frick, MD
Michael Fritsch, MD, PhD
Kevin M. McKown, MD